Gun Rights Video News

SAF's Alan Gottlieb on CNN


Washington Anti-gun Legislators Shotgun State Preemption Law

Tuesday, January 17th, 2023

View Bill Text


Washington HB 1178 repeals state preemption under RCW 9.41.290 and allows each city, town, county and other municipality to create its own firearm laws.
This new patchwork of laws could potentially make criminals out of otherwise-law-abiding citizens as they pass from one jurisdiction to another.
The ultimate end being a chilling effect on your right to keep and bear arms.

Contact the House Civil Rights & Judiciary Committee now and tell them to vote “NO” on HB 1178!


Take Action Now!

List of House Civil Rights & Judiciary Committee Members

If you prefer (and if you have a mailto protocol handler set up), you may contact them all simultaneously by clicking here.
Please don’t forget to put your name at the bottom of the email.

Member NamePhoneEmail
Drew Hansen(360) 786-7842drew.hansen@leg.wa.gov
Darya Farivar(360) 786-7818Darya.Farivar@leg.wa.gov
Jim Walsh(360) 786-7806jim.walsh@leg.wa.gov
Jenny Graham(360) 786-7962jenny.graham@leg.wa.gov
Greg Cheney(360) 786-7812Greg.Cheney@leg.wa.gov
Roger Goodman(360) 786-7878roger.goodman@leg.wa.gov
Skyler Rude(360) 786-7828skyler.rude@leg.wa.gov
Amy Walen(360) 786-7848amy.walen@leg.wa.gov