SB 182 Needs Your Support Now

Tuesday, February 15th, 2022

South Dakota Introduces Bill to Stop Financial Bullying of Firearms & Ammo Companies

South Dakota’s SB 182 was introduced February 1st and is scheduled for a Senate hearing on February 15th. SB 182 prevents government institutions from entering into contracts with financial institutions which show bias toward firearm and ammunition companies.

Contact your senator and urge them to support SB 182. Below is a list of South Dakota Senators and their contact information. You can contact them individually or, if you prefer (and if you have a mailto handler setup), you may contact them all simultaneously by clicking here to create a single email that will go out to each one of them. Please don’t forget to put your name at the bottom of the email.

List of Senate Members

Member NamePhoneEmail
Bolin, Jim(605) 261-9669Jim.Bolin@sdlegislature.gov
Breitling, Bryan J(605) 853-3040Bryan.Breitling@sdlegislature.gov
Cammack, Gary LNot ListedGary.Cammack@sdlegislature.gov
Castleberry, JessicaNot ListedJessica.Castleberry@sdlegislature.gov
Crabtree, Casey(605) 291-2767casey.crabtree@sdlegislature.gov
Curd, R. Blake(605) 331-5890Blake.Curd@sdlegislature.gov
Diedrich, Michael(605) 343-0735Mike.Diedrich@sdlegislature.gov
Duhamel, Helene(605) 342-2078Helene.Duhamel@sdlegislature.gov
Duvall, Mary(605) 224-4070Mary.Duvall@sdlegislature.gov
Foster, Red DawnNot ListedRedDawn.Foster@sdlegislature.gov
Frye-Mueller, Julie(605) 342-2782Julie.FryeMueller@sdlegislature.gov
Greenfield, Brock L(605) 532-4088Brock.Greenfield@sdlegislature.gov
Heinert, TroyNot ListedTroy.Heinert@sdlegislature.gov
Hunhoff, Jean(605) 665-1463Jean.Hunhoff@sdlegislature.gov
Johns, Timothy R(605) 722-3189Timothy.Johns@sdlegislature.gov
Johnson, David(605) 209-0555David.Johnson@sdlegislature.gov
Klumb, JoshuaNot ListedJoshua.Klumb@sdlegislature.gov
Kolbeck, Jack(605) 332-6490Jack.Kolbeck@sdlegislature.gov
Maher, Ryan(605) 466-2371Ryan.Maher@sdlegislature.gov
Nesiba, Reynold F(605) 371-6311Reynold.Nesiba@sdlegislature.gov
Novstrup, Al(605) 360-9711Al.Novstrup@sdlegislature.gov
Otten, Herman(605) 941-1770Herman.Otten@sdlegislature.gov
Rohl, Michael HNot ListedMichael.Rohl@sdlegislature.gov
Rusch, Arthur(605) 624-8723Arthur.Rusch@sdlegislature.gov
Schoenbeck, Lee(605) 882-0612Lee.Schoenbeck@sdlegislature.gov
Schoenfish, Kyle(605) 660-6468Kyle.Schoenfish@sdlegislature.gov
Smith, V. J.(605) 697-5822VJ.Smith@sdlegislature.gov
Stalzer, Jim(605) 838-0354Jim.Stalzer@sdlegislature.gov
Steinhauer, Wayne H(605) 526-4269Wayne.Steinhauer@sdlegislature.gov
Sutton, Maggie(605) 929-1592margaret.sutton@sdlegislature.gov
Symens, Marsha(605) 428-3323Marsha.Symens@sdlegislature.gov
Tobin, ErinNot ListedErin.Tobin@sdlegislature.gov
Wheeler, DavidNot ListedDavid.Wheeler@sdlegislature.gov
Wiik, John(605) 541-0106John.Wiik@sdlegislature.gov
Zikmund, Larry PNot ListedLarry.Zikmund@sdlegislature.gov

Thanks for your commitment to this fight and for helping win it!