Stop Mandatory Gun Insurance

Wednesday, March 2nd, 2022

Ohio Senate Contemplating Precluding Firearm Liability Insurance Requirement

View Bill Text


Ohio’s SB 293 prevents Ohio government entities from requiring a person to have liability insurance in order to exercise their Second Amendment right; however, it’s been sitting in committee, not making any real progress, since February 16th, 2022.

Let the Ohio Senate’s Veterans and Public Safety Committee know you support this bill and urge them to act on it; send them a message today!


Veterans and Public Safety Committee Members

If you prefer (and if you have a mailto protocol handler setup), you may contact them all simultaneously by clicking here.
Please don’t forget to put your name at the bottom of the email.

Member NamePhoneEmail
Teresa Fedor(614) 466-5204fedor@ohiosenate.gov
Bob D. Hackett(614) 466-3780hackett@ohiosenate.gov
Frank Hoagland(614) 466-6508hoagland@ohiosenate.gov
Terry Johnson(614) 466-8082johnson@ohiosenate.gov
Bob Peterson(614) 466-8156peterson@ohiosenate.gov
Cecil Thomas(614) 466-5980thomas@ohiosenate.gov
Steve Wilson(614) 466-9737wilson@ohiosenate.gov

Thanks for your commitment to this fight and for helping win it!