Gun Rights Video News

CNN's report on the 2009 Gun Rights Policy Conference


Washington Seeks to Outlaw Many Semi-auto Firearms & Accessories

Thursday, January 19th, 2023

View Bill Text


Washington HB 1240 bans the sale of many commonly-owned semi-auto rifles, pistols and accessories.
HB 1240 will prevent millions of Washington residents from exercising their rights protected under the Second Amendment while doing nothing to curb crime or punish criminals.

A list of some of the items banned:

  • AR-15s, AK-47s and Other Rifles/Pistols
  • Barrel Shrouds (or any non-wood stock part that prevents you from burning your hand)
  • Telescoping Stocks
  • Forward Grips
  • Threaded Barrels
  • Suppressors (or other such hearing saving devices)
  • Other Subjectively-Scary-Looking Guns & Components

Contact the House Civil Rights & Judiciary Committee now and tell them to vote “NO” on HB 1240!


Take Action Now!

List of House Civil Rights & Judiciary Committee Members

If you prefer (and if you have a mailto protocol handler set up), you may contact them all simultaneously by clicking here.
Please don’t forget to put your name at the bottom of the email.

Member NamePhoneEmail
Drew Hansen(360) 786-7842drew.hansen@leg.wa.gov
Darya Farivar(360) 786-7818Darya.Farivar@leg.wa.gov
Jim Walsh(360) 786-7806jim.walsh@leg.wa.gov
Jenny Graham(360) 786-7962jenny.graham@leg.wa.gov
Greg Cheney(360) 786-7812Greg.Cheney@leg.wa.gov
Roger Goodman(360) 786-7878roger.goodman@leg.wa.gov
Skyler Rude(360) 786-7828skyler.rude@leg.wa.gov
Amy Walen(360) 786-7848amy.walen@leg.wa.gov